Explore All In SEO
Recent Articles
Recent Articles
Recent Articles

Here's How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

Note: Instagram doesn't let you know when someone has blocked you, and you can't look at a list of the people who have blocked you. So, how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? If you think you've been blocked on Instagram, it's not hard to find out for sure.

Keith Peterson
Keith Peterson
Dec 08, 202210 Shares280 Views
Jump to
  1. What Is An Instagram Block?
  2. How To Locate Whether You've Been Blocked On Instagram Or Not
  3. Who Blocked Me On Instagram?
  4. People Also Ask
  5. Final Words

Note: Instagram doesn't let you know when someone has blocked you, and you can't look at a list of the people who have blocked you.

So, how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? If you think you've been blocked on Instagram, it's not hard to find out for sure. No matter what version of the Instagram app you have, it's easy to find out.

A woman was shocked in front of her phone, which displayed a blocked Instagram logo
A woman was shocked in front of her phone, which displayed a blocked Instagram logo

It is a bad feeling when you get blocked on Instagram by someone. You might feel like the person you are following has something against you and just wants to make your life harder. But the truth is, it's probably not that person who blocked you.

It could very well be Instagram itself that has blocked your account for some reason.

What Is An Instagram Block?

An Instagram block is when someone removes your account from their followers and blocks you from following them back. This means that once they unfollowed your account, they are no longer able to see any posts or direct messages sent to them (unless they unfollowed later).

How To Locate Whether You've Been Blocked On Instagram Or Not

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

First, open the app and look for the account you think has blocked you.

  • If the account is private and you can't find it, you've probably been blocked.
  • If the account is public and you can't see their profile picture, the number of posts they've made, the number of people they follow, or the number of people they follow, and it says "No Posts Yet" in the photo grid, you have definitely been blocked.
  • If you go to Instagram.com/username (replace "username" with their Instagram handle) and get a page that says "Sorry, this page isn't available," you've probably been blocked, assuming they didn't just delete their account.

Who Blocked Me On Instagram?

If you really want to know who has blocked you on Instagram but don't want to do the detective work yourself, you can use a third-party app to find out.

Please take note too that you will use this at your own risk, no one forced you to use these third-party apps.

Sarman - Instagram Tracker:This app lets you see who has blocked you on Instagram, as well as who has looked at your profile, who has watched your Stories the most, and who doesn't follow you back. Premium features cost $7.99 per month and are free for basic features.

Profile+ Reports & Insights:This app not only lets you keep track of people who block you or stop following you, but it also lets you find out a lot of information about other accounts. For simple statistics, the app is free to use. The cost per month for the premium version is $3.99.

Steps For Android And IPhone

  • Tap your name in the bottom right corner or your profile picture to go to your profile.
  • Tap the upper right corner, and then tap Settings.
  • Select Privacy, and then select Blocked accounts.

People Also Ask

Can I See Their Profile If They Blocked Me?

If you've been blocked, you won't be able to see their profile picture. Instead, you'll see a standard gray outline. You also won't be able to look at their profile by clicking on their name. You could also try sending them a message.

What Does It Look Like When You Blocked Someone?

When someone you've blocked calls you, they'll go straight to your voicemail, as if your phone was off. This is the only way for them to know that you blocked them. The blocked caller can still leave a voicemail, but it won't show up with your other messages.

How Can I Block Someone Who Blocked Me On Instagram 2022?

  • Step 1: Search for the profile through the Instagram search bar.
  • Step 2: Click on the three dots menu on the top right side.
  • Step 3: Click on Block.

Final Words

The most important thing to keep in mind when using this block tool is how your audience would feel if they saw the post in question. If it's something you don't want them to see, blocking them could be a good idea.

Recent Articles